Chat corner 23: Shows
Sep. 27th, 2021 08:45 amWelcome to this week’s chat corner!
Optional prompt
This week’s prompt is “Star Wars: The Bad Batch”. Spoilers are ALLOWED: the last episode of the season was aired on August 13, so I hope that everyone who wanted has gotten time to watch it by now.
As a secondary prompt, because non-DW fandom is full of it right now so I assume you might be too, what are your thoughts on Star Wars: Visions? (Keep this one NON-SPOILERY please, since it’s so soon after airing.)
no subject
Date: 2021-09-27 06:54 am (UTC)Courtesy Dark Side post link.
no subject
Date: 2021-09-27 03:01 pm (UTC)I enjoyed watching Visions tho. For now, all I can say is that I liked the animation and story for The Duel, The Ninth Jedi, and The Elder given that they were closest to canon and inspired by the EU.
no subject
Date: 2021-09-27 05:45 pm (UTC)However I found the first half of the season to be dull, frankly. After their backdoor pilot in Clone Wars I wasn't enthusiastic about the series but I was willing to give it a chance. And I did think the back half improved, though I'm saying that based on the 4 episodes I saw. I'll probably keep watching even if only in a background way since there are bits I'll want to keep up on. I'm sure all the SW series that are launching will be interconnected in small ways.